Time for my Orange iMac to go~


Poor Orange iMac sitting here, feeling neglected and useless.

I have a second hand Orange iMac that I bought last year, thru my dearest’s sister. I got it for $250.00. I bought it cos’ I had never use an iMac before, and just wanted to “test drive” the machine. Have to say, that the Mac OS 9 was quite interesting. I thought of having this iMac formatted and installed with OS X, but after doing some research …. guess that the iMac is not powerful enough to handle the OS X, unless I upgrade it, eg install extra RAM, upgrade HDD, blah blah …. 😦

Anyway, had great time exploring the iMac. But, it had became a white elephant. So sad. I rarely use it. It just sits on my desk occupying space and dust. What a waste really~

So, I was having my in-service lesson today, when at about 1600hrs, received an sms from my dearest’s sister …

“Jayson, you want us to help you to sell the imac for you? Your askin price is $150 rite? Let me know .. thks”

Hmm …. though I’ll make a loss of $100.00 … I guess, it’s better to pass it to someone else, rather than putting this poor machine to waste. And so, it was a deal, and I’ll be sending my poor Orange iMac over to dearest’s place this coming Saturday afternoon.

~ by Jayson Ang on 12 May 2005.

Leave a comment